STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

C4-85-697

ORDER APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON THE RULES OF THE BOARD ON JUDICIAL STANDARDS

WHEREAS, by order dated March 20, 1998, this Court reconstituted the Advisory Committee on the Rules of the Board on Judicial Standards to address and propose recommended amendments to certain rules; and

WHEREAS, the order designated the Honorable Thomas Butler, Retired Judge of the District Court, as the committee chair and indicated that other members would be appointed by separate order.

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the individuals identified on the attached list are appointed as members of the Advisory Committee on the Rules of the Board on Judicial Standards.

Dated: May 25, 1998

By the Court:

Kathleen A. Blajz Chief Justice

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

MAY 2 9 1998



ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON RULES OF THE BOARD ON JUDICIAL STANDARDS May 1998

Richard Beens Felhaber, Larson, Fenlon & Vogt 601 Second Avenue S., #4200 Minneapolis, MN 55402-4302

Jerry W. Blackwell Halleland, Lewis, Nilan, Sipkins & Johnson 220 South Sixth Street, #600 Minneapolis, MN 55402-4501

Edward J. Cleary Director, Lawyers Professional Responsibility Board 105 Minnesota Judicial Center St. Paul, MN 55155

Honorable Terence M. Dempsey Fifth Judicial District P.O. Box 518 St. James, MN 56081

Honorable James C. Harten Minnesota Court of Appeals 332 Minnesota Judicial Center St. Paul, MN 55155

Honorable John L. Holahan Fourth Judicial District 12-C Government Center 300 South Sixth Street Minneapolis, MN 55487

Ann L. Iijima William Mitchell College of Law 875 Summit Avenue St. Paul, MN 55105-3076

Robert W. Johnson 2006 First Avenue North, Suite 201 Anoka, MN 55303

Charles E. Lundberg Bassford Lockhart Truesdall & Briggs 33 S. Sixth Street, #3550 Minneapolis, MN 55402-3787

Kathleen A. Meyerle 607 9th Avenue SW Rochester, MN 55902 Honorable Stephen L. Muehlberg Tenth Judicial District Washington County Government Center P.O. Box 3802 Stillwater, MN 55082-3802

Vivian Jenkins Nelson Augsburg College 600 21st Avenue S., Box 212 Minneapolis, MN 55454

Kathleen M. Picotte Newman Larkin Hoffman Daly & Lindgren 7900 Xerxes Avenue Bloomington, MN 55431

Nicholas Ostapenko Johnson Killen Thibodeau & Seiler 230 W. Superior Street, #811 Duluth, MN 55802

M. Jacqueline Regis St. Paul Fire & Marine Ins. Co. Mail Code 506A 385 Washington Street St. Paul, MN 55102-1396

DePaul Willette Board on Judicial Standards 2025 Centre Point Blvd., #420 Mendota Heights, MN 55120

Honorable Thomas Butler 106 Lea Place Albert Lea, MN 56007